The Stations of the Cross during Lent

The stations of the Cross are a 14-step Catholic devotion that commemorates Jesus Christ's last day on earth as a man. The 14 devotions, or stations, focus on specific events of His last dag, beginning with his condemnation. The stations are commonly used as a mini pilgrimage as the individual moves from station to station.

At each station, the individual recalls and meditates on a specific event from Christ's last day. Specific prayers are recited, then the individual moves to the next station until all 14 are complete.

The Stations of the Cross are commonly found in churches as a series of 14 small icons or images. They can also appear in church yards or arranged along paths. The stations are most commonly prayed during Lent.

In St. Olav Cathedral the Stations are prayed every Friday during Lent.

17:30 Stations of the Cross in Norwegian
18:00 Mass
18:45 Stations of the Cross in English
19:30 Stations of the Cross in Polish